Nov 29, 2019
Etobicoke
VetteCoins
Car
2020 C8 2LT Z51
Province
ON
So today is the one year anniversary of my pick up of our C8. I have completely enjoyed the car and now have 19,000 km's on her. Just added the 2 litres of DCT fluid so I could track the car yesterday for the first time. A noticeable difference in sound and smoothness of shifts once completed. Had a great day at Motorsport Park with the tracking. While I am still a novice driver, it was great to get her up to 235 kms on the back straightaway. I am still waiting (not so patiently now) for my welcome gift. No shape model in sight. I have now waited longer for the model then I did for the car!
Again rather have the car than the model but really one year to deliver a gift? come on GM!
IMG_5995.JPG

Like your car and licence plate; nice! It's been almost 10 months since I took delivery and like you I have no speed shape model. I was told a while back that my Blade Silver colour was on back-order. I assume they're having production problems, likely exacerbated by COVID. We're told my the GM execs that we WILL get it eventually. You might try calling the GM help line to ask...some have found there's an address problem. I suspect however it's simply late.

Reactions: ABC
Like your car and licence plate; nice! It's been almost 10 months since I took delivery and like you I have no speed shape model. I was told a while back that my Blade Silver colour was on back-order. I assume they're having production problems, likely exacerbated by COVID. We're told my the GM execs that we WILL get it eventually. You might try calling the GM help line to ask...some have found there's an address problem. I suspect however it's simply late.