This is a mobile optimized page that loads fast, if you want to load the real page, click this text.

Battery Tender-Maintainer Sale

Keith....
I'm no expert but I don't think this has 'maintainer' circuitry...?
I believe it is a 'smart' charger but may not have 'maintainer' capabilities..
I think a maintainer has some discharge/trickle charge capabilities.
My two units claim to be 'maintainers' and do more than just charge and shut-off automatically.
This is all so confusing.
?????

Graham

We have a new business to Moose Jaw, they have a wide selection of ctek battery tenders. Much more than out Canadian tire store does.

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk

I have several C-tek units on the generator, lawn tractors and vehicles that are winter stored. All seem to get the job done. From what I have read on internet comments about various charger/maintainers, some others don't seem to be very reliable.

Last edited:
yes, I had one from ct, didn't work worth a damn. at least the battery was 7 yrs old anyway, so probably due.

We have a new business to Moose Jaw, they have a wide selection of ctek battery tenders. Much more than out Canadian tire store does.

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk

Ctek have great reviews I use them for my boats. Went to buy one for the car, and now there are some many variations, not sure which one is the right one??

How do you choose?

P.S. I noticed the new ones have an option that has LED lights on the cable connected to the battery that shows green, yellow and red to indicate battery level. I think that is great option, since it shows when charger is not connected, very handy!