Actually, Murray, They blink faster if one bulb is out...go ahead,,,ask me how I know...LOL
I'm going by my Camaro's. I'll bow to your superior knowledge on the C5's. It's often a crap shoot as to how similar the 4th Gen Camaros are to the C5's.
With the Camaro's they won't blink. If you replace the brake lights with LED's the cruise stops working! Ask me how I know! LOL

Thanks guys.
If it’s the front do you have to just replace the bulb or both the bulb and holder?
Is the relay easy to get to?
The blinker relay on the C5 is integrated with the hazard lights in behind the hazard light button. It is a pain to get at without removing the dash. Some say they have had success removing the radio and reaching up with a tool and popping the clips off to get it out but other than that, I have no hands on experience with the C5. Good luck.

• Informative
Reactions: Black 03 Z06
Wow. That sounds crazy. I think I will start by replacing the front bulbs, then the back ones and see what happens. As a last resort I might have to tackle the relay situation.
Thanks for your help.
The blinker relay on the C5 is integrated with the hazard lights in behind the hazard light button. It is a pain to get at without removing the dash. Some say they have had success removing the radio and reaching up with a tool and popping the clips off to get it out but other than that, I have no hands on experience with the C5. Good luck.

Reactions: Rruuff Day
There are 11 ground locations on the C5. Here is the location diagram.
A quick Youtube/Google search will net you what each one is for.
Good luck...Keep us up to date on your progress
c5 grounds.jpg