Nov 6, 2012
Beeton
VetteCoins
Car
77 C3
Hey Guys and Gals.

Well after 14 years and many good times.. Im sorry to say my baby is going to have to sell. The frame is GONE! and I have no intentions of installing a new one.

I have decided to part this car out.

I have never done this sort of thing before. Any hints or tips would be appreciated. I dont want to have to remove anything myself, but would rather that people interested in things take them off themselfs. I just dont have the time or desire.

Thanks

Attachments

• my Vett with side pipes.jpg
    my Vett with side pipes.jpg
    5 KB · Views: 10
Last edited:
My only cautionary note is that if you let someone else remove their parts, they're going to damage $500 in parts taking out the part that they're paying you $15 for. I'd sell the whole car complete.

Yes Yes Yes :agree: sell it complete!!! Give another fellow a chance to fix it... :D sell it at your best , lowest price :nono: Parting it out will give you nothing but grief :mad: (2 cents)

Yes--the only people that part cars out are experts in that field. It's laborious, risky, time-consuming, and a pain in the arse. All for maybe a few points more than what the whole package goes for.

Whatever you do, good luck! It can be done, but I don't know if you can make more cash after all is said and done if you price out the time this will take (or hired labour.
[mob][/mob]

When we were doing a Lemans Sport a few years ago, a friend with a wrecking yard dropped a parts car off in my yard. I could have everything I wanted for $300 and he picked up the stripped car. Best $300 I ever spent. Advertise it and someone doing a similar car would be more than happy to buy it.

Thanks for the input guys.. But I cant get jack for this car as is.

Frame is gone in the rear. So bad that the dif has almost nothing to hold on to.
Driver side A frame is broken(nothing new there)
Floor boards are almost gone!