Casual User
Mar 4, 2018
Shellbrook, Saskatchewan Canada
VetteCoins
Car
2020 C8 HTC-3LT Z51
Province
SK
I’m interested in opinions and advice on wheel spacers for the C8. I was thinking about installing the 20mm wheel spacers from Paragon Performance. Does this affect factory warranty and potential create issues with performance. I like the looks, but what is the downside?

I'm no expert, but GM designed it this way for a reason. I'd think it would effect performance a bit.
I had spacers on a car when I was a kid and the wheel fell off when the spacer disintegrated. Times have changed and I'm sure they are built way better, but, for me, once bitten twice shy as they say.
You can also buy wheels with different offsets if you want.

Reactions: Dik and WE XLR8
Read this. It'll give you an idea of pros and cons of spacers.

I run the Paragon spacers on my C8, and have run 10mm on my previous Porsche to get my Vossen wheels back to stock offsets.

On the street, I feel no difference whatsoever with a 20mm spacer. Almost every single aftermarket wheel runs a negative offset (with factory tires) to correct the wheel spacing of the OEM wheels, and there has been zero negative feedback that I have found on aftermarket wheels with such offsets.

The Paragons are made out of forged 6061-T6 Aluminum. The factory cast wheels on the C8 will go before the spacers do.

I'm no expert, but GM designed it this way for a reason. I'd think it would effect performance a bit.
I had spacers on a car when I was a kid and the wheel fell off when the spacer disintegrated. Times have changed and I'm sure they are built way better, but, for me, once bitten twice shy as they say.
You can also buy wheels with different offsets if you want.
Murray, when you where a kid wheel spacers where pull tabs off of Coke cans...

Read this. It'll give you an idea of pros and cons of spacers.