Nov 22, 2013
Toronto
VetteCoins
Car
C6 LS2
Hi guys~
Im a international student from China and I’d like to ask several questions to you guys who own vette...

First thing, because I do not have enough financal ability so my first choice is a pre-owned car so I'm looking for a 06 corvette with mannual transmission and it has already runs almost 90000 kms. Would it be so high?——further more, what's the realiability about C6?

Second, the rear wheels of vette is really wide and I thought it will be hard to get winter tires which fit vette. Any recommend? I live in GTA so if I just use all season tire will it suck in winter?

Thanks!

Giving you the benefit of the doubt.... wide tires are of little use in snow, you need a tire that can deal with cold temps, limited ride height is also a negative for driving in the snow. My short answer would be "don't bother" buy a C5 and with the money you saved buy a winter beater.

Giving you the benefit of the doubt.... wide tires are of little use in snow, you need a tire that can deal with cold temps, limited ride height is also a negative for driving in the snow. My short answer would be "don't bother" buy a C5 and with the money you saved buy a winter beater.

You mean that C5's ride height is much higher than C6? What about mileage issue?Thx

Last edited:
Hi Zeran, I think what Wayne is saying is buy a C5 because they are cheaper and with the money you save buy an old inexpensive car to drive in the winter. The ride height of C6 and C5 Corvettes is probably very similar. Corvettes are just not too good in snow due to light rear end, wide tires and lots of power. If you can get winter tires to fit they would probably cost as much as a cheap winter car! Good luck in your quest.