Feb 1, 2013
Cambridge Ont
VetteCoins
Car
2009 Silver Coupe
When I changed the oil last weekend I saw oil weeping from what seemed to be the oil pan gasket. I didn't see any oil above the pan and I read that this was common on the LS engines. There is no drip on the floor but it does get on the pan. The car still has GM powertrain warranty on it and I think after reading the manual that this is covered. My question is has anybody had this work done on their car and would you recommend any dealer in the Cambridge-Kitchener-Waterloo area? I know DaSilva Motorsports could handle it but I assume this is not a cheap fix and quite labour intensive and I am hoping not to have to pay for it. Plus GM should have to fix these issues. I don't want just anybody working on the car, I want a dealership familiar with Corvettes. Wilson-Nibblet in Toronto seems to have a good reputation on this forum but I have no experience with them. Any help or advice is greatly appreciated.

Had oil on the bottom of my oil pan and didn't know where it was exactly coming from .What I found to my surprise was my oil filter wasn't tight as it should be .The air turbulence was actually pushing the oil forward .I cleaned everything up and did an oil change in December and another one today and I found nothing .No oil drips anywhere :D

Had oil on the bottom of my oil pan and didn't know where it was exactly coming from .What I found to my surprise was my oil filter wasn't tight as it should be .The air turbulence was actually pushing the oil forward .I cleaned everything up and did an oil change in December and another one today and I found nothing .No oil drips anywhere :D

I had the same thing on my truck,,,, was just the filter wasn't fitting just right... worth a look.