Jul 14, 2011
Comox, BC
VetteCoins
Car
2021 Stingray HTC
Province
BC
I have some light scratches in my 96 CE convertible. Maybe a total of 6. I want to polish and wax my car over the winter. I purchased some Meguirs professional 'swirl remover' it has a scale on the front of the bottle and is a #3. I used a 10 inch Simoniz orbital polisher and it didn't really do much to the area.
How long should I work the compound into the area? I worked it in for about 90 seconds.
I was thinking I should move up to something that cuts a bit better maybe? Any suggestions? I am fairly new to this but feel with some advice I can figure this out.

Thanks Russell

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk

I have no experience with the Mequires products.
So I will tell you what worked for me. Zanio Fusion applied with a porter cable 7424 xp random orbit polisher.
To make a long process a little smaller:
1 Make sure car is stripped of all wax.
2 clay the car to make sure it is clean
3use a medium to low cut pad on the porter cable and some of the Zanio Fusion. I did the entire car, and do it almost every spring with some other products.
4 now you are ready for a coat of polish. Recommend Zanio Z5
5 now you can put a few coats of Zanio Z2 on for a great shine. Always use Z6 detailer between coats.
6now if you really want to make it look better than new, put a coat of Zanio Clear Seal.

Before you start any of this, do some reading. There is lots of information on the web in this regards. Lots of videos also. I often use Adams detailer between polishes. Adam's is also great products. Check out their web site for how to videos and reviews........

In my opinion, the Simonize buffer is a waste of time...........

Good luck.

I have no experience with the Mequires products.

So I will tell you what worked for me. Zanio Fusion applied with a porter cable 7424 xp random orbit polisher.

To make a long process a little smaller:

1 Make sure car is stripped of all wax.