Jul 4, 2019
Elora
VetteCoins
Car
2023 Stingray
Province
ON
Hi, I know this topic has been discussed many times. I'm almost ready to put the car away for the winter but I live in a condo and park underground, so my first question is should I use fuel stabilizer? Secondly would it be advisable to just go down into the underground and start it up and let it run for 10 minutes or so once a week? Sorry but i'm just a rookie at this.

I am parked right beside my locker and have an outlet in there, I purchased a NOCO 2,000AMP Boost for whenever needed but I guess it's easier to just get the maintainer and plug it in. I also have a cover. I just have to make sure that the door will allow the cable from the maintainer to go underneath it without damaging it.

Ok, I see them on amazon, is it better to get one there or gm?
There are lots of good maintainers out there. GM has the one with the C7 badge on it but you pay a premium for it. I have 6 different maintainers and none of them have ever let me down. Closing the rer hatch on the wire won't hurt it a bit and drape acloth over the fender to avoid any chaffing on the fender paint.

Canadian Tire might have a CTEK (or similar) that will be a match with that back hatch adaptor ...
Something that can be purchased today ...

The corvette logo "battery protection package" was a $115 option in 2017.
As with the GM car covers … seems options have increased in price even though for the same thing.

So the option in the message above would be good if priced well.

• Agree
Reactions: Roughrider and tyho
I'm surprised a 2019 came to Toronto without the maintenance option.
Here's a bit of a sale. (I've saved buying here).
Screenshot_20191027-180320.jpg