VetteCoins
Username Style Freeform (Sponsors)
Thread Title Style (Sponsors)
Car
2009 Base 1LT
Province
ON
Hello CCF,

I thought I would make a proper introduction of myself here in this community. I joined a few months back, but only recently started becoming active on the forum. I'll start with the more obvious:

My name is Eric Jean, and I am a Product Advisor (re: Salesperson) at Bill Spencer Chevrolet, unofficially specializing in Corvettes.

I would like to make one thing very clear: I am a car guy first and a sales person second. I am in sales because I love cars. I don't sell cars because I thought it'll be lucrative.

My background is Mechanical and Manufacturing Engineering. I have a diploma in Mechanical Engineering Technology from Mohawk College and a Graduate Certificate in Manufacturing Management from Sheridan College. I wanted to work more with people so I intended to go into consulting, but without a higher university education, it wasn't possible. By this point I was 30 and I didn't want to spend another 6 years of my life and countless dollars in order to attain the education required for a job I was already more than capable of doing.

I've always had a strong passion for cars, specifically performance cars and motorsports. Gran Turismo was my religion when I was a child. A few people encouraged me to try out auto sales to see if I liked it, so in September of 2016, after graduating from Sheridan College, I went on a blitz to find a job, East of the GTA as this is the area I grew up in.

Long story short, I found employment at Bill Spencer Chevrolet. I'm very happy to have ended up here as the BS you often find in a dealership, for both employees and customers, doesn't exist here. I'm a man of morals and ethics (engineering background - you HAVE to follow ethics and you're legally obligated to report anything unethical). I care about my customers, sometimes maybe a bit too much.