Featured Thread
Dec 17, 2019
VetteCoins
Car
2016 ZF1 Stingray
Province
QC
I read several threads on the net of people's comments asking the guy who's filling his shiny corvette at the gas station "what do you do for a living"? It got me thinking what do you guys actually do for a living or those who are retired now what kind of career did you have?

So I'll start : I was plumber/pipe fitter/gas pipe fitter as an employee for over 20 years working for dozens and dozens of companies one job site after another on new construction like schools, grocery stores, Industrial papermills, mines, oil refineries, pipelines, high rise condos etc. Then the government of Quebec royally screwed up the labor force on how employers hired their workers. It had gotten so bad and we were all broke I was looking for another career but I found a way to stay in the trade. I studied to earn a contractor licence and finally I opened my one man shop with practically no money left in my bank account and now I operate as a master plumber doing residential service.

I read several threads on the net of people's comments asking the guy who's filling his shiny corvette at the gas station "what do you do for a living"? It got me thinking what do you guys actually do for a living or those who are retired now what kind of career did you have?