MM from previous post I gather you are a pretty handy guy. Are you going to make the swap yourself?

Thanks for the link, interesting stuff.

Most likely. I have been tinkering with cars and boats since I was ten years old. I have some gaps in my knowledge but can tackle most things.I use to run a business repairing boats and then took over the VP's position at a large dry-land marina. I find the internet can be a great source of information if you know how to weed out the junk. I haven't done much in regards to stereos before but have installed various marine electronics. I'll just need a proper harness and an adapter to keep my chimes etc. I've always got my tools in something. Hardly a year goes by I'm not rebuilding a boat or dropping an engine in something. Always at my buddies shops lending a hand etc.

This is the latest project. A Monterey 298 SC. Pair of rebuilt LS1 Mercruisers in it. Coupled to a pair of Merc Bravo III's. Runs fast for this style of boat, 60 and a bit mph on a radar gun : )
Nov 13th, 2016 088.JPG
Nov 13th, 2016 090.JPG
Nov 13th, 2016 091.JPG
Nov 13th, 2016 092.JPG
Nov 13th, 2016 094.JPG
Nov 13th, 2016 095.JPG

Last edited:
Still rigging and fitting things at this point. Hence the yellow poly lines tied off to help fish wiring. We were doing our first water test after dropping in the rebuilt motors and new harnesses.

let us know how it works out..

I most certainly will. I have zeroed in on the manufacturer's and models. Also started familiarizing myself with the parts I will need to do the install. Seems like decent information is pretty available with some searching. My 06 doesn't have Onstar or steering controls so less in the way of adapters and modules needed. I will post pics etc as I go. Might be a while until I get started. I have dollars going to tires and a few other areas first. Along with the boat above. Just had a few contracts fall short which seriously impacted the wallet : (