Screenshot (61).png

Screenshot (60).png
Screenshot (61).png
Screenshot (60).png

works great...

Reactions: Black 03 Z06
I used a Gilmour one but I think they are pretty much all the same, or very similar. I did a video of it for my channel. The one thing I can say about these guns is they can go through product really quick, I mean really fast. That 4 litre jug in the post above can be burned off in just a few cars (like 2 on high setting). So you want to set them to the lower setting. It dries pretty quick. They are great, but to be honest I don't use it that often. Take a look at my vid, the temp was mild. I definately would not do on a hot day in the sun.

I really would like to hear from others who use one. Any precautions you have to take? How quick does it dry?

Murray I have been using one for a few years. I got it online somewhere. Corvette Mods I think but can't remember.

Above is similar to what I do. Hose the car down and blow on the foam. It runs down the car and gently pulls off the dust. Then a good garden hose rinse and the car is clean and ready for a wipedown. (black) For me this method minimizes my hands scrubbing on the paint and keeps the high-pressure washer away from the car. I will use the washer on the wheels and stuff underneath but it's only a el-cheapo Home Depot thing so not too much danger there anyway. Try not to do it in the direct sunlight if possible as you will have no time for a beer in the process if your car is not shaded.
@V8! is correct they will blow through a ton of soap quickly. The cannon I got has different size orifices you can install easily to adjust the amount of foam you want. As far as the soap goes I buy the 20L pails of the pink stuff at NAPA and it works fine for my black car. I have some of the expensive stuff from various manufacturers but only use it for handwashing occasionally. (bugs mostly)