marty

Casual User
Nov 5, 2016
Grande Prairie, AB
VetteCoins
Car
1998 Z51 coupe
Hi fellas, Marty here.
I thought it was about time for me to introduce myself, I've been browsing the forms on and off for a few months. When I wasn't searching for my new Vette that is.
the Vette is part 2 of the dream duo. I managed to find the other 1/2 last fall. It's an '03 Silverado SS AWD. It has taken some time to finally have both of them.
I finally found one that ticked most of the boxes on my want list, A 98 Z51 targa top, stage 2 cam, headers, exhaust, intake, tune, a very nice interior and clean uncluttered ext. silver.
It is located in Ontario, for the moment.
I managed to get the deal done with the help of a friend and it is now waiting patiently for me at his place, just waiting for me. I have a flight booked April 24th, this is the longest 2 weeks.....AAaargghh!
Plan is to drive it home, taking my brother with for the trip, for a spare driver. not that I can really see being a passenger in my Vette, but may let him have a go. If he's nice... should be an amazing trip.
Previous owner said Manny installed a cam and some other goodies and put a tune on it. since his shop is only about 20 min off my route home I'm planning to stop in for a chat. other than that, are there any other stops you would recommend on the way home? thinking of the Tobermory ferry to Manituolin Island as part of the trip.
Will try to post some pics a soon as I can. I know how much you guys like pics. I'll have some of the trip home for sure.
cheers.

this is one of the pics I saved from the add. more to come.

$_27 e.jpg

Congrats on completion of the duo! Pics of the trip are required and we will all cheer you in here!