Jul 3, 2020
VetteCoins
Car
BMW 135i
Province
ON
My 2021 C8 will be my first American car. Never thought I'd own a Vette. This this one has convinced me and taken me away from my previous first choice, a Cayman GT4. I'm an instructor with BMW and Audi clubs in Canada and US and am giving up my track prepped E46 M3 for an arrive and drive C8. Ok, a couple of minor adjustments before heading out. Looking forward to sorting the car out , deciding on tires, wheels, and more. Still want to use my Hans device so hoping to avoid a cage of any kind. Would love to hear from anyone with track experience.

Reactions: Murray20c8
My 2021 C8 will be my first American car. Never thought I'd own a Vette. This this one has convinced me and taken me away from my previous first choice, a Cayman GT4. I'm an instructor with BMW and Audi clubs in Canada and US and am giving up my track prepped E46 M3 for an arrive and drive C8. Ok, a couple of minor adjustments before heading out. Looking forward to sorting the car out , deciding on tires, wheels, and more. Still want to use my Hans device so hoping to avoid a cage of any kind. Would love to hear from anyone with track experience.
Welcome! There will be a few who will track their C8, but it's too early in the production to get many. Less than 4500 have been produced so far.

Yes welcome to the Forum!

I've had a bit of track fun in the past in an M3 and really enjoyed it, although it was "stock" so not set up for the track and the long weekend I spent with a huge grin on my face, cost me a set of 4 tires. Not sure if I'll track my C8 but I plan to attend the Ron Fellows school near Vegas to wear out the tires on one of his C8's. I'm sure by the time you get your 2021, there will be lots of advice available on this Forum from people who have tracked their C8's.