Casual User
Sep 26, 2013
Saskatoon, Sk
VetteCoins
Car
2011 Grand Sport 3LT
Province
SK
I'm interested in a C5 Corvette located in Edmonton, and hoping I can find someone in the Edmonton area to check it out for me. Normally I would drive out and check it out myself and drive it home but not interested in driving it back to Saskatoon mid winter, and don't want to rent a trailer and drive there and back if its not what he claims it is. Let me know if you can help me out.

I'm interested in a C5 Corvette located in Edmonton, and hoping I can find someone in the Edmonton area to check it out for me. Normally I would drive out and check it out myself and drive it home but not interested in driving it back to Saskatoon mid winter, and don't want to rent a trailer and drive there and back if its not what he claims it is. Let me know if you can help me out.

I am not experienced on the C5, but would definately help you out if needed. What is the address in Edmonton? I should have a bit of spare time this weekend.

I could tag along and bug the salesman while Ziggy does the mechanic thing

and see how they are on price and stuff lack of dealer fees and so on if you wish
a little under the weather today though

Jeff
Thanks for the offer Jeff. I don't mind at all if you tag along, but I'll let you and Ziggy work that all out! :)

Uhoh, why did Abbott and Costello pop into my head? Now who's on first?
006fefa0b6223f2025dc2a1b09cf6766--bud-abbott-abbott-and-costello.jpg

These 2 would be perfect for this task. Ziggy has an amazing eye for detail and knows what he’s looking for and Jeff could make Satan himself blush with his wit and sarcasm.

So all in all a good team to look over a Corvette. Both fun guys so you are well represented.

Love to be watching this one from 10 feet away.

:ROFL:

Best of good fortune to "grundy" in the end.
Whether he finds a real gem to purchase following Ziggy's (and/or Jeff's) "review" or