May 15, 2016
VetteCoins
Car
2009 C6 coupe
If anyone is interested I posted a boatload of awesome car pics from the Davenport open house in the media albums under said event all under Nik's name. There were some amazing cars. Thanks for setting up the album Nik after we figured out the Samsung bug. Much appreciated! Enjoy everyone!

Reactions: Black 03 Z06
Tinman some great pictures which leads to a couple of questions.

What are the thoughts on the raised white letters on the black Z06? Gotta tell you I really like them, think they look pretty good without being over the top.

Why have I seen that blue van before and where I have seen it? On here? What is all the plumbing on the roof?

Yeah the external plumbing was all for show. As for the letters, I am a truck driver from wayyy back and would sit on the ground for hours with a paint pen doing the letters on 6 tires. So I'm biased. It looked sexy as hell!

Yeah the external plumbing was all for show. As for the letters, I am a truck driver from wayyy back and would sit on the ground for hours with a paint pen doing the letters on 6 tires. So I'm biased. It looked sexy as hell!
And actually?.....I liked it enough to do my own motorcycle tires back in the day hahaha....
1929045_64216831394_3607880_n-1.jpg

Reactions: MikeysZ06
I also like the look.... My first set with white raised letters were T/A Radials back about 40 years ago...lol.... Was sorry to see them fall out of favor... I think we should bring them back.... :thumbs:

Reactions: Tinman
Tinman some great pictures which leads to a couple of questions.

What are the thoughts on the raised white letters on the black Z06? Gotta tell you I really like them, think they look pretty good without being over the top.

Why have I seen that blue van before and where I have seen it? On here? What is all the plumbing on the roof?