Aug 2, 2019
VetteCoins
Car
Porsche 993, GT3
Province
QC
I'm new to this - 911 guy for many, many years. Ready for something new and the C8 looks like it may well be it. I am going to hold out for a Grand Sport (or Z06) that's still a few years out. Looking to get an order in with a dealer that knows what they are doing - above all would like to have a good buying experience.

Is there anyone in QC I should be talking to? Not sure who does volume and has deep model expertise. I have not been able to find anything searching online.

I have already reached out to Wilson Niblett in Toronto, will import from ON if that's what it takes. Anyone else that I should be talking to? I don't want to fool around, want to put a deposit down and order a future model spec'd to my taste at MSRP. If I am going to have to travel and deal with taxes etc. I would prefer to work with the 'best'.

Thanks in advance for any advice.

Cheers

Matt

Reactions: ccltj
Welcome to CCF Matt.

There are plenty of good guys out your way that will have some good feedback for you.
I actually brought my car in from Ontario to Alberta and the dealership made it a painless experience... once they actually remembered to hire the transport. 😂. Ok that’s a different story.

In Alberta there are dealerships that will take deposits on spec and secure an allocation for you however there are very few who won’t be gouging way above MSRP for the next models. But there are a couple who will sell at MSRP. One of them should get plenty of allocations too. However many are already announcing gouging over MSRP on the base C8 in some cases. This is before the car is actually priced. Which should be in a couple weeks before we find out the MSRP and build options prices.
I went through this rat race last year on the ZR1 and will not be doing it again.
If you want the car and are willing to pay.. pretty sure you can get one easy enough.
Especially since that “2020 cars are sold out” nonsense got debunked yesterday.