Feb 19, 2020
Sydney ns
VetteCoins
Car
2001 Corvette coupe
Province
NS
Hey everyone this is my first time posting on corvette forms i must say this platform is just amazing!! thanks to everyone for all the great info. That being said I am wondering if anyone would know what color wire on the back side of the clock spring would be a ignition hot wire? i have a new carbon wheel and it has a led screen with shift lights which requires a hot wire to activate it. any info would be great!!
thanks and i hope everyone is staying safe!

Hey everyone this is my first time posting on corvette forms i must say this platform is just amazing!! thanks to everyone for all the great info. That being said I am wondering if anyone would know what color wire on the back side of the clock spring would be a ignition hot wire? i have a new carbon wheel and it has a led screen with shift lights which requires a hot wire to activate it. any info would be great!!
thanks and i hope everyone is staying safe!
I have a 2003 AE. I took the stock steering wheel off and the clockspring to put on a removable Momo wheel, NASCAR style. The back side of the clock spring has a black wire-ground, and a red wire with a white tracer - power wire. I put a 2 ohm resistor between them to keep the air bag alarm away. If you use the power for your wheel, not sure how you kill the air bag alarm. Let me know how it works out. I am assuming you will no longer have an air bag either. Must be leaving the clock spring in.

Bic

Thanks for the info i am leaving the clock spring in place the wheel is a oem wheel made into c/f wich reatains the factory air bag. Im just looking for the wire color to tap into to provide power to the wheel that when the car is turned off the display on the wheel also turns off.