VetteCoins
Car
just for fun.....

CentralChev002.jpg
[/IMG]

88.jpg
[/IMG]

Last edited:
I graduated in 1970...my first job paid $15.47/DAY....
These cars were expensive!
In late 1971 I was going to order a 1972 NOVA SS hatchback...$3975.
When I got to the dealer to officially place the order I spotted a used '70 Chevelle(stripes, buckets/cons,H70 redline tires/mags..) on the lot for $3000......drove it home instead!! I was 18 yrs old.
Straight to the g/f's house and then down to the burger strip, Kingsway in Vancouver, to show it off! :D:driving:
Good times...Good times.......
graham

PS That g/f is still my wife...! 40 years!! I guess she liked the car too!

nascar03, what a terrific story! Sort of gives me a "Canadian Graffiti" sort of feeling! Life was so much more straightforward then or so it seemed.

You're still driving a fantastic car and married to an even more fantstic woman by the sounds of it...........

Cheers,

Garry

I graduated in 1970...my first job paid $15.47/DAY....
These cars were expensive!
In late 1971 I was going to order a 1972 NOVA SS hatchback...$3975.
When I got to the dealer to officially place the order I spotted a used '70 Chevelle(stripes, buckets/cons,H70 redline tires/mags..) on the lot for $3000......drove it home instead!! I was 18 yrs old.
Straight to the g/f's house and then down to the burger strip, Kingsway in Vancouver, to show it off! :D:driving:
Good times...Good times.......
graham

PS That g/f is still my wife...! 40 years!! I guess she liked the car too!