Aug 4, 2020
VetteCoins
Car
2022 Z51 Coupe
Province
ON
So first off, I finally pulled the trigger & got on a wait list... I know it’s still likely a (long) while away before I’ll get my C8 but holy s**t I’m pumped to actually see this start to come to a reality. Highly recommend Andrew @BillSpencer, absolutely great to deal with, very happy to give them my business.

Has anyone put a forward-facing child’s seat in their C8? I haven’t been able to find any info if the passenger’s seat has the quick connect hooks or hook bar on the back of the seat tab for attaching a car seat.... I know you can’t do a rear facing seat regardless but if I could get a forward facing seat at least one of my kids will get a huge kick with crushing with dad... would be amazing to do that, especially for the daycare pickups, haha

If anyone has any experience trying to get a child’s seat with C8 would love to hear about it

Not that I'm an expert on kid restraining but I haven't seen a Vette yet with hooks for a child or baby seat. I would think your only option might be to strap the seat on with the seatbelt and maybe a ratchet strap around the seat. The child seat harness should hold him in his seat. I'd be more concerned about what happens if the airbags deploy. Is their a weight limit before the air bags would be active? Might want to put a towel or something down under and between the child seat and your leather as well. I can see your seats getting chaffed if not.

Ah thanks for that link, exactly what I needed.

So it doesn’t have any anchors, specifically the top anchor which apparently is req’d in Canada for forward facing child seats, so looks like it’s a negative...

Guess the kids are gonna have to wait until they grow into a booster seat, which depending on when I actually get a C8 may actually work out

Reactions: Black 03 Z06
Can one not anchor the top to the seat back?
With the GT1 seat you can anchor it by strapping it around the headrest.