Jul 1, 2019
VetteCoins
Car
1994 Convertible
Province
NL
I installed them yesterday. Man, what a difference! Bright, clean, great dispersion. I think I have them aimed a bit low in fact, but still WAY better than stock.

I do have to make a minor mod to the driving light ground to get them working (they're grounded through the high beam filament...LEDs don't have filaments!). Minor stuff.

They're pricey, but still way cheaper and less painful than a proper HID conversion.

Last edited:
Just replaced mine with Sylvania. Sale at Triangle. Now the pop ups stayed up. Have to fix. (2000 C5 Coupe)
That might have something to do with the way the harnesses are plugged in. I was told that if that happened, one of the light harnesses had to be turned around and it would work fine. Something about polarity (whatever that is, i'm no electrician) that being said, mine are still sitting on the bench in the garage, I will try again this season when I get some free time.

Reactions: 2KforeverC5
That might have something to do with the way the harnesses are plugged in. I was told that if that happened, one of the light harnesses had to be turned around and it would work fine. Something about polarity (whatever that is, i'm no electrician) that being said, mine are still sitting on the bench in the garage, I will try again this season when I get some free time.
Thanks. I'll check it out. I did have some difficulty on the passenger side. Have to take the whole head light just to make the exact fit. I might have to do the same on the driver side. Thanks again.

Did all that and the POP UP remains open. The low beam LED flickers even when off. Next project. Will be putting the halogens back hopefully everything returns to normal. It would have been nice if those LEDs cooperated. Any further suggestions will be appreciated. Darrin mentioned about a ground filament from the high beam. I just wonder what that is.