Jun 3, 2023
Vancouver
VetteCoins
Car
2023 C8 Z51 1LT
Province
BC
Hey everyone,

I took delivery of my hypersonic grey C8 last week and I love it. I practically giggle every time I get in it. I’ve had a c5 and a c6, but the C8 is just spectacular.

With that said, the dealership experience was horrific. I bought it through Dueck Downtown in Vancouver. I saw the finance manager one evening, paid in full and was scheduled to pick up the vehicle the next morning at noon. I received a call that morning from their sales manager saying they wouldn’t sell me the car unless I did a one year in house lease and it was a take it or leave it thing. It was beyond maddening, but I wanted the car. Anybody else have a similar experience? The car is so nice it is hard to stay mad, but is there any point issuing a complaint to GM or the VSA?

• Wow
Reactions: BCL and Rruuff Day
Well, that’s absolutely BS ! I would report the dealer to the top , as high as you could go. Being a former GM tech I find that conduct incredibly poor and heavy handed ! Imho

Reactions: BCL
In my humble opinion, RaincityRob, a complaint to GM or anyone else would only keep brewing the frustration in your mind. You've got your C8 now. Life is good. Forget the dick. Enjoy the road. ☀️

Hey everyone,

I took delivery of my hypersonic grey C8 last week and I love it. I practically giggle every time I get in it. I’ve had a c5 and a c6, but the C8 is just spectacular.