Featured Thread
Apr 21, 2019
VetteCoins
Car
Corvette 2005 C6
Province
USA
Hello, all. I am a retired American Airlines B-777 Captain living in Port Ludlow, WA. Married for 48 years, since the day after I graduated from the USAF Academy. We have 3 children and 6 grand children. I flew RC 135s in the Air Force out of Eielson and Shemya AFBs. I had always wanted a Corvette and in 2007 I found my 2005 LeMans blue C6 convertible with the Z51 package. We belong to the Glass Odyssey Corvette Club of Kitsap County, WA. We drive in parades, go wine tasting, and drive the back roads of the West; the more curves the better! We also spend a lot of time in our 5th wheel(2013 F350 DRW) and cruising the ocean blue. Our Corvette has been virtually trouble free over 70K miles until this issue I’m having with the Service Traction System message. Several of us in our club are driving to Bowling Green in the National Corvette Caravan with the Pacific Northwest region. Sure hope the little blue corvette gets fixed soon so I can check it out on a longish several day trip before the Caravan. My wife, Susie and I hope we’ll see some you on the Caravan! Here’s our LBC decked out for the Viking Fest Parade in Poulsbo, WA last summer!

! 1FDB6226-135C-4D3E-B637-A993688B3260.jpeg